Capitol Press Corp membership

Posted
North Carolina Capitol Press Corps
Membership of the Capitol Press Corps consists of journalists covering state government full-time who work for organizations whose primary business function is the collection and dissemination of general news and information.

President: Dawn B. Vaughan
The News & Observer, dvaughan@newsobserver.com, 919-829-4877 office; 919-856-3128 pressroom; 919-219-1921 mobile.

Permanent members for 2021-22 Legislative Session:

Associated Press
Office: 919-510-8937
Press Room: 919-821-4208
Gary Robertson: grobertson@ap.org
Bryan Anderson: banderson@ap.org

Insider State Government News Service (McClatchy/N&O)
Office: 919-836-2804
Press Room: 919-832-8358
Colin Campbell: ccampbell@ncinsider.com, 919-829-4698

WUNC - NC Public Radio
Pressroom: 919-831-9862
Jeff Tiberii: 336-422-7863, jtiberii@wunc.org
Rusty Jacobs, rjacobs@wunc.org

The News & Observer (and Charlotte Observer/Herald-Sun)
Office: 919-829-4520
Press Room: 919-856-3128
Dawn Vaughan: dvaughan@newsobserver.com, 919-829-4877 office; 919-219-1921 mobile
Will Doran: wdoran@newsobserver.com, 919-836-2858
Lucille Sherman: lsherman@newsobserver.com
Danielle Battaglia: dbattaglia@newsobserver.com

North Carolina Health News
Office: 919-295-6246
Rose Hoban: rose.hoban@gmail.com, 510-384-0832

Spectrum News
Office: 919-882-4040
Loretta Boniti: loretta.boniti@charter.com, 919-612-9036
Garrett Berquist, garrett.bergquist@charter.com

CBS 17 North Carolina
Michael Hyland, MHyland@cbs17.com
Michael Barnard, mbarnard@cbs17.com

WRAL-TV
Office: 919-821-8584
Pressroom: 919-828-8527
Laura Leslie (Capitol Bureau Chief): lauraleslie@wral.com, 919-619-3099
Travis Fain: TFain@wral.com

WTVD- ABC 11
Office: 919-683-1111
Jonah Kaplan: jonah.kaplan@abc.com, 919-687-2328
Chris Hart
 
Carolina Public Press
Currently vacant.

Fayetteville Observer/USA Today
Fayetteville Office: 910-486-3512
Paul Woolverton: woolvertonp@fayobserver.com

Provisional members for 2021-22 Legislative Session:
EducationNC
Alex Granados: AGranados@ednc.org, 919-880-2017
 
Enlace Latino NC
Walter Gomez: 919-441-5698, walter@enlacelatinonc.org
Mario Alfaro: 919-961-1624, mario@enlacelatinonc.org
 
Kaiser Health News
Aneri Pattani, 203-907-8100
anerip@kff.org