Capitol Press Corp membership

North Carolina Capitol Press Corps
Membership of the Capitol Press Corps consists of journalists covering state government full-time who work for organizations whose primary business function is the collection and dissemination of general news and information.

President: Dawn B. Vaughan
The News & Observer,, 919-829-4877 office; 919-856-3128 pressroom; 919-219-1921 mobile.

Permanent members for 2021-22 Legislative Session:

Associated Press
Office: 919-510-8937
Press Room: 919-821-4208
Gary Robertson:
Bryan Anderson:

Insider State Government News Service (McClatchy/N&O)
Office: 919-836-2804
Press Room: 919-832-8358
Colin Campbell:, 919-829-4698

WUNC - NC Public Radio
Pressroom: 919-831-9862
Jeff Tiberii: 336-422-7863,
Rusty Jacobs,

The News & Observer (and Charlotte Observer/Herald-Sun)
Office: 919-829-4520
Press Room: 919-856-3128
Dawn Vaughan:, 919-829-4877 office; 919-219-1921 mobile
Will Doran:, 919-836-2858
Lucille Sherman:
Danielle Battaglia:

North Carolina Health News
Office: 919-295-6246
Rose Hoban:, 510-384-0832

Spectrum News
Office: 919-882-4040
Loretta Boniti:, 919-612-9036
Garrett Berquist,

CBS 17 North Carolina
Michael Hyland,
Michael Barnard,

Office: 919-821-8584
Pressroom: 919-828-8527
Laura Leslie (Capitol Bureau Chief):, 919-619-3099
Travis Fain:

Office: 919-683-1111
Jonah Kaplan:, 919-687-2328
Chris Hart
Carolina Public Press
Currently vacant.

Fayetteville Observer/USA Today
Fayetteville Office: 910-486-3512
Paul Woolverton:

Provisional members for 2021-22 Legislative Session:
Alex Granados:, 919-880-2017
Enlace Latino NC
Walter Gomez: 919-441-5698,
Mario Alfaro: 919-961-1624,
Kaiser Health News
Aneri Pattani, 203-907-8100